UMD Distinguished Scholar-Teachers

The Distinguished Scholar-Teacher Program, established in 1978, honors a small number of faculty members each year who have demonstrated notable success in both scholarship and teaching. Nominees for the award are selected by their peers and the winners are chosen by a panel of former Distinguished Scholar-Teachers.

The Robert H. Smith School of Business is proud to have 16 Distinguished Scholar-Teachers among its faculty.

2014-2015: Gilad Chen

2013-2014: Michel Wedel

2011-2012: Ritu Agarwal

2010-2011: Curt Grimm

2004-2005: Michael Fu

2002-2003: M. Susan Taylor

2000-2001: Bruce Golden

1998-1999: Saul Gass

1997-1998: Anil Gupta

1995-1996: Ken Smith

1994-1995: Maryam Alavi

1993-1994: Lee Preston

1989-1990: Kathryn Bartol

1984-1985: Samuel Kotz

1983-1984: Edwin A. Locke

1979-1980: Stephen Carroll

Full list of University of Maryland Distinguished Scholar-Teachers

Back to Top