Young Alumni Council

The Maryland Smith Young Alumni Council works to guide the development of young alumni programming in order to strengthen the connection between the school and young alumni. The council provides strategic direction on the transition from student to alumni and keeps new graduates engaged with the Smith School of Business by assisting in the development of focused events and programming to meet the needs of the young alumni population.

The Young Alumni Council will support Maryland Smith by working towards the following goals:

  • Guide development of programming specifically for young alumni of the Smith School of Business
  • Organize events specifically for young alumni
  • Advise Smith School leadership on the young alumni perspective as requested on strategic issues

Council Nominations and Requirements

Applications for the Young Alumni Council have been closed and will reopen next year. If you have any questions about the Young Alumni Council, please contact Mary Wagner at

The Young Alumni Council is comprised of Smith undergraduate alumni from the last ten years, representing different degrees, business sectors and geographic locations. The ideal nominee is actively engaged with Maryland Smith. The time requirement includes attending three annual meetings and participating in at least one task force, working group, or committee. The term length is two years with the option to renew for another 1-2 year term. To be considered for the council, nominees must be graduates of the Robert H. Smith School of Business and have a current membership with the University of Maryland Alumni Association.

2021-22 Young Alumni Council


Maurice NickMaurice Nick ’12, MBA/MS ’16
Supply Chain Director
Tata Consumer Products


Brittany McCoyBrittany McCoy ’16
Digital Marketing Manager
Ambi Skincare


Caitlin DaitchCaitlin Daitch ’14
Product Manager

Jordan FergusonJordan Ferguson ’15
Senior Accountant
Markel Corporation

John GillickJohn Gillick ’15
Advisor Assistant
Financial Council, Inc.

Elizabeth GillumElizabeth Gillum ’18
Supply Chain Associate Analyst

Ben HawtofBen Hawtof ’17
Senior Consultant

Zoddy ImoisiliZoddy Imoisili ’15
Engagement Associate
PepsiCo, North America

Dedjrik JefferiesDedjrik Jefferies ’16
Financial Institution and Policy Analyst
Federal Reserve Board of Governors

Ryan MillerRyan Miller ’12
Corporate Managing Director

Haley NalleyHaley Nalley ’12
SEC Manager
Comscore, Inc.

Efia Ofosu-NtiamoahEfia Ofosu-Ntiamoah ’20, MS ’21
Business Controls Advisory Associate

Aarushi PuriAarushi Puri ’17
Senior Consultant

Katharine RutanKatharine Rutan ’13, ’14
Strategic Resource Manager
HUB International

Ryan SchuelerRyan Schueler ’14
Corporate Partnerships

Amartyo SenAmartyo Sen ’18
Enterprise Sales Development Representative

Back to Top