Board of Advisors

July 1, 2020—June 30, 2021


Orlando Carvalho Orlando Carvalho MBA '06, Retired Executive Vice President, Lockheed Martin Aeronautics, Lockheed Martin Corporation


Lisa Hunt Lisa K. Hunt '97, Executive Vice President, International Services, Charles Schwab


Lisa Anders Lisa Anders MBA '95, VP for Business Development, MCN Build
William N. Apollony William N. Apollony '69, MBA '76, President, Windsor Healthcare Equities
Jay Bajaj Jay Sunny Bajaj '99, Founder, President and CEO, Digital Management, Inc.
Sarah Bauder Sarah Bauder MA '02, Principal, The Alecxih Group
Kenneth Bedingfield Kenneth L. Bedingfield '94, CEO and CFO, Epirus
Rosie Bollman Rose Bollman '87, SVP & GM, PepsiCo Beverages North America 
Albert P. Carey Albert P. Carey '74, Chairman of the Board, Unifi
Jason Cohen Jason Cohen '96, CEO & Founder, Halen Brands, Inc.
Richard Dickson Richard Dickson '90, President and COO, Mattel Inc.
Christopher Duda Christopher Duda '94, Vice President, Goldman Sachs & Company
William Eisig William Eisig '88, National Managing Partner -- Assurance Services, BDO USA
Kimberly Ellison-Taylor Kimberly Ellison-Taylor, Past Chairman, American Institute of CPAs, and Executive Director for Finance Thought Leadership, Oracle Corporation
Göran Espelund Göran Espelund MBA '87, Chairman of the Board, Lannebo Fonder
 Cydonii Fairfax '94, General Counsel, Metropolitan Transit Authority of Harris County, Texas
Laura Freitag Laura Freitag '88, Partner, EY
Marc Greenberg Marc Greenberg '93, Head of Finance, Blend
Robert L. Johnson Robert L. Johnson '80, Chief Operating Officer, Insite Wireless Group, LLC
Michael A. Kahn Michael A. Kahn, President and CEO, Electronic Systems
Albert Krall Albert Krall '81, Executive in Residence, Robert H. Smith School of Business
Mark K. Lewis Mark K. Lewis '87, Managing Partner, Washington DC Office, Bracewell LLP
William A. Longbrake William A. Longbrake DBA '76, Director, Board of Directors: City First Bank of DC, BECU, Hope LoanPort, and Washington State Investment Board
Mark J. Manoff Mark J. Manoff '78, Co-Founder and CEO, Verrian, Inc.
Amit Mehta Amit Mehta CFA, MBA '96, Portfolio Manager / Senior Managing Director, Crestwood Capital Management
Nina R. Mitchell Nina R. Mitchell '81, Senior Wealth Advisor & Co-President, The Colony Group
Cris Parcelles Cris Parcelles '92, Director of Financial Systems, Echostar Corporation
Timothy Phelps Timothy M. Phelps '91, Partner, KPMG LLP
Nicole Pollard Nicole Pollard '91, Executive Assistant to the President, AFSCME
Richard Portogallo Richard Portogallo, Retired Global Head of Institutional Equities Clients and Services, Morgan Stanley
Kenneth R. Rehmann Kenneth R. Rehmann '84, Global Officer, Finance & Operations, International Division, Marriott International
Dana Ritzcovan Dana F. Ritzcovan '93, Chief Human Resources Officer, News Corp
Raina Rose Tagle Raina Rose Tagle, Partner, Higher Education and Research Institution Practice and Global Leader for International Governance, Risk, Compliance Services, and Cyber Security, Baker Tilly
Wendy Sanhai-Madar Wendy Sanhai-Madar MBA '09, Federal Strategy & Operations, Deloitte Consulting and Associate Professor (adj), School of Medicine, Duke University
Paul Schulman Paul L. Schulman '90, Principal and COO, American Real Estate Partners
 Daniel C. Schwab Daniel C. Schwab, Co-President, D&H Distributing Company
Kapil Sharma Kapil Sharma, VP, Government and Public Affairs, Wipro Technologies
Lawrence D. Silver Lawrence D. Silver '98, CEO Superus Careers, LLC and Superus Consulting Services, LLC
Gagan Singh Gagan Singh MS '97, Executive Vice President & Chief Investment Officer, PNC Financial Services Group
 Edward S. Stein '81, Principal, Sandler O'Neill & Partners, LLP
Kathryn Stewart Kathryn Stewart, Managing Director, Cranbrook Capital
Jose Antonio Tijerino Jose Antonio Tijerino '88, President and CEO, Hispanic Heritage Foundation
Wil VandeWiel Wil VandeWiel, CEO, Unbound Renewable Energy, Inc.
Mark Vassanelli Marc Vassanelli '91, Chair, iEnergizer Limited and Chairman and CEO Georgia Louise
Tony Washington Tony Washington, MBA '89, Vice President, Multifamily Loan Originations, Merchants Capital 
Constance K. Weaver Constance K. Weaver '75, Chief Marketing Officer, Equitable; and Founder and CEO, Tracker Group


Representing the Alumni Chapter Board:
Andrea Brody Andrea Brody '87, Chief Marketing Officer, Riskonnect, Inc.
Chris Hansen Chris Hansen MBA/MS '95, Vice President, Pariveda Solutions
Representing the Young Alumni Council:
Khalil Pettus Khalil Pettus '15, Investment Banking Associate, Ardea Partners
Ali Von Paris Ali Von Paris '12, Founder & CEO, Route One Apparel
Robert H. Smith School of Business
Map of Robert H. Smith School of Business
University of Maryland
Robert H. Smith School of Business
Van Munching Hall
College Park MD 20742