12th Annual Undergraduate Awards Banquet

The Smith community came together on May 3, 2012, to celebrate the achievements of top undergraduate students at the 12th annual Dean’s Undergraduate Awards Banquet. More than 80 students, faculty, staff and alumni enjoyed a banquet at Van Munching Hall. The much-anticipated annual celebration was the cap on the academic year and a final celebration before course finals and commencement.

Students appreciated the chance to mingle with their peers and officers of the Smith School’s Young Alumni Chapter, and interact with their professors outside of the classroom. The festivities were presided over by Master of Ceremonies Jeff Kudisch, who also serves as the managing director for the Smith School’s Office of Career Services. Twelve top Smith students were formally recognized for their leadership and academic accomplishments.

The awards banquet is the brainchild of Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies Patricia Cleveland. Twelve years ago, she worked to organize a venue to recognize the best and brightest students, now one of the most anticipated events of the year at Smith.

See photos and share comments on Facebook.

Stephen Ropelewski

Information Systems
Emily Miller

Efewongbe Gboneme

International Business
Scott Shuffield

Anna Mayr

Stephanie Michael

Operations Management
Samantha Pruden

Supply Chain Management
Kevin Cencula

Katherine Breen

Dean’s Leadership Award
Takor Njang

Dean’s Leadership Award
Ramya Tallapragada

Dean’s Graduate of Distinction 
Scott Shuffield