5th Annual Undergraduate Awards Banquet


The Smith School recently recognized student leaders at the Annual Undergraduate Awards Banquet held at the University Inn and Conference Center on May 5.

"It is such a pleasure to welcome everyone to the 5th Annual Smith School Undergraduate Awards Banquet," said Pat Cleveland, assistant dean for undergraduate programs. "Tonight we are celebrating Excellence and Community as we honor the best and brightest among our students, faculty and corporate partners. This annual celebration has become our premier event to bring together the members of our Smith Community for an evening of fun and fellowship."

"Tonight, we celebrate the talent and energy of some of the leaders in the Smith School community," said Smith School Dean Howard Frank. "Our undergraduate students are among the finest of any business school and tonight we recognize many of them. We also celebrate the accomplishments of our faculty, alumni and corporate partners, who along with our undergraduate and graduate students are part of the growing Smith School community of leaders for the digital economy. Please join me in congratulating them."

Outstanding Senior Awards:

Accounting: Keeran Lewis

Finance: Zachariah Barratt

General Business: Rebecca Wright

Information Systems: Joseph Yoon

International Business: Monika Goel

Logistics, Transportation, and Supply Chain Management: Lauri Ann Silnutzer

Marketing: Mark Weinstein

Operations and Quality Management: Martin Shatzer

Deans Meritorious Service Award: Jessi Combs & Genevieve Oliver

Deans Spirit Award: Danhao Wu

Deans Leadership Award: Alan Grantham, Jr.

SUSA Faculty Appreciation Award: Mary Harms

SUSA Organization of the Year Award: American Marketing Association (AMA)

Deans Graduate of Distinction: Mark Weinstein

Employers of Distinction:
JPMorgan Chase

Distinguished Alumnus Award: John Brown III 73

Krowe Teaching Excellence Awards:

  • J. Robert Baum, Management & Organization
  • Judy Frels, Marketing
  • James Peters, Accounting
  • Galit Shmueli, Decision & Information Technology
  • Kathy Boyle, Marketing
  • William McClenahan, Logistics, Business and Public Policy

Legg Mason Teaching Innovation Award:

  • Rebecca Hamilton, Marketing

Graduate Assistant Awardees:

  • Carl Ullrich, Ph.D.
  • Corey Angst, Ph.D.
  • Nevena Koukova, Ph.D.

Krowe Teaching Excellence Finalists:

Faculty Finalists:
William DeWitt, Logistics, Transportation and Supply Chain Management
Ibrahim Hassan, Decision & Information Technology
Jeffrey Kudisch, Management & Organization
Charles Olson, Logistics, Transportation and Supply Chain Management
Nagpurnanand Prahala, Finance

Lecturer Finalists:
Mary Harms, Marketing
Bharat Jain, Finance
James Spina, Management & Organization
Ph.D. Student Finalist:
Deepak Iyengar, Ph.D.

Legg Mason Award for Teaching Innovation Finalists:

Anand Anandalingam, Decision & Information Technology
Thomas Corsi, Logistics, Transportation and Supply Chain Management
Mary Harms, Marketing
Galit Shmueli, Decision & Information Technology