Association for Doctoral Students

The mission of the Association of Doctoral Students (ADS) is to enhance the lives of PhD students at the Robert H. Smith School of Business.


President: Shubham Akshat
Vice-President: Maya Mudambi
Treasurer: Laurel Mazur
Social Media Ninja: Lauren Dahlin
Social Chairs: Juan Castillo Bustamante, Lu Yan, Jane Jiang, Rebekah Hong, and Yifei Wang
Intramural Social Chair: Mingwei Sun
GSG Representative: Alec Dennis

ADS Dues

The ADS Board works hard to fund as many events as possible through campus sources such as Graduate Student Government (GSG) funds. We have also been fortunate to receive additional support from the PhD Office and the Dean's Office. Equally important is the contribution of members — PhD students — through our annual dues. Paying a modest $20 a year expresses your support for the community of doctoral students at the Smith School and provides a key source of funds for our monthly social events. If you have not yet paid your $20 ADS donation, please contact the treasurer. Thank you to those who have already paid!

Check us out on Twitter & Facebook!

Robert H. Smith School of Business
Map of Robert H. Smith School of Business
University of Maryland
Robert H. Smith School of Business
Van Munching Hall
College Park MD 20742