Contact Us

If you have questions about the admissions process or general questions about the PhD program at the Smith School of Business please view our FAQ’s by Applicants or contact us:

PhD Program Office

The Robert H. Smith School of Business
University of Maryland
3330 Van Munching Hall
College Park, MD 20742-1815
Phone: 301-405-2214
Email: businessphd@rhsmith.umd.edu 

For more specific information regarding your area of concentration or program, please contact the faculty member listed below:

Accounting and Information Assurance

Dr. Rebecca Hann
Associate Professor & KPMG Faculty Fellow
Phone: 301-405-7132
Email: rhann@rhsmith.umd.edu

Decision, Operations & Information Technologies

Information Systems

Siva Viswanathan
Professor of Information Systems, Decision, Operations & Information Technologies
Phone: 301-405-8587
Email: sviswana@rhsmith.umd.edu

Operations Management / Management Science

Dr. Zhi-Long Chen
Professor of Operations Management
Phone: 301-405-0024
Email: zchen@rhsmith.umd.edu

Finance

Dr. Mark Loewenstein
Associate Professor of Finance
Phone: 301-405-2063
Email: mloewens@rhsmith.umd.edu

Management & Organization

Organizational Behavior/Human Resource Management

Dr. Trevor Faulk 
Assistant Professor, Management & Organization
Phone: 301-405-1021
Email: tfoulk@rhsmith.umd.edu 

Strategic Management

Dr. Christine Beckman
Professor, Management & Organization
Phone: 301-405-9002
Email: cbeckman@rhsmith.umd.edu

Marketing

Dr. Rosellina Ferraro
Associate Professor of Marketing
Phone: 301-405-9664
Email: rferraro@rhsmith.umd.edu

Dr. P.K. Kannan
Ralph J. Tyser Professor of Marketing Science
Phone: 301-405-2188
Email: pkannan@rhsmith.umd.edu

Supply Chain Management

Dr. Thomas Corsi
Michelle E. Smith Professor of Logistics
Phone: 301-405-2197
Email: tcorsi@rhsmith.umd.edu

Dr. Philip Evers
Associate Professor, Logistics, Business & Public Policy
Phone: 301-405-7164
Email: pevers@rhsmith.umd.edu