About Us

The Office of Development and Alumni Relations furthers the vision of the Robert H. Smith School of Business at the University of Maryland by:

  • Engaging alumni, families, friends, corporations and foundations in the life of the Smith School,
  • Nurturing lifelong, mutually beneficial relationships throughout the Smith community,
  • Building and supporting an active, connected and dynamic Smith School community, and
  • Promoting a vibrant culture of philanthropy and securing financial resources.

Our work supports the needs of our outstanding alumni and students and fuels the future success of our world-class business school, respected faculty, and centers of excellence.

Our Team

Assistant Dean

Chris Dax Chris Dax
Assistant Dean, Development & Alumni Relations
cdax@umd.edu
301-405-9483

Office Manager

Ruth Hakulin Ruth Hakulin
Office Manager
rhakulin@umd.edu
301-405-7869

Alumni Relations

Mark Forrest Mark Forrest
Program Director
maf31@umd.edu
301-405-4095

Mary Wagner Mary Wagner
Director of Recent Alumni Engagement
mwagner5@umd.edu
301-405-6090

Christina Fahmi
Alumni Relations Coordinator
cfahmi@umd.edu
301-405-4206

Annual Giving

Melissa Turning
Annual Giving, Program Manager
mturning@umd.edu
301-405-9455

Corporate Relations

Nick Brennan
Senior Director Corporate & Foundations Relations
nickbren@umd.edu
301-405-1418

Development Officers

Vacant
Director of Development

Linda Guerrine
Director of Development
guerrine@umd.edu
301-405-9458

Donor Relations

Donna White-Sneed
Assistant Director of Donor Relations Events
dwhitesn@umd.edu
301-405-9481

 Liz Strand Liz Strand
Director of Donor Relations
lstrand@umd.edu
301-405-1350

Information Services

Sonja Fraizer Sonja Fraizer
Program Manager
sfrazie2@umd.edu
301-405-2449

Yvette King Yvette King
Senior Director, Information Services
yking@umd.edu
301-405-8141

Your Investment will make it possible for Maryland Smith

Leave a Legacy for Class of 2022Stay in Touch

Back to Top