Warning message

Submissions for this form are closed.

Nomination Form

Legg Mason Teaching Innovation Award: 2017-18

Nominations are closed.

The Legg Mason Teaching Innovation Award recognizes “exceptional originality, creativity and innovation” in teaching.  We encourage nominations for faculty who have developed and used highly innovative methods that enhance student engagement and learning, and significantly strengthen the decision-making, leadership and communication skills of our students.

We invite all faculty, program directors, deans, department chairs, alumni, and students to nominate deserving Smith School faculty members (i.e., tenured, tenure-track, clinical, Professor of the Practice, lecturer, adjunct, or Ph.D. student) for this award. The award winners will be chosen and announced in May 2018. To be nominated, an instructor must meet the following criteria:

  • The person must be a member of the Robert H. Smith School of Business faculty or a Smith School instructor. Adjunct faculty and doctoral students are also eligible. (Faculty members from other academic units are not eligible.)
  • The person must have taught during one or more of the past three years at the Smith School. Nominations are only accepted for teaching that the person has done within the past three years.