Nomination Form

Krowe Teaching Awards

Nominations are closed.

We invite all faculty, program directors, deans, department chairs, alumni, and students to nominate deserving Smith School faculty members (i.e., tenured, tenure-track, clinical, Professor of the Practice, lecturer, adjunct, or Ph.D. student) for the Allen J. Krowe Teaching Award for Teaching Excellence. The award winners will be chosen and announced in May 2018. To be nominated, an instructor must meet the following criteria:

  • The person must be a member of the Robert H. Smith School of Business faculty or a Smith School instructor. Adjunct faculty and doctoral students are also eligible. (Faculty members from other academic units are not eligible.)
  • The person must have taught during one or more of the past three years at the Smith School. Nominations are only accepted for teaching that the person has done within the past three years.

Nominator's Status:

In which course(s) did you experience his/her teaching?