The Teaching Enhancement Committee (TEC) solicits nominations from students, alumni, faculty and administrators. An ad hoc committee, composed of two members of the TEC and two previous Krowe Award winners, reads the nominations and selects winners based on information in the nominations and the previous years’ teaching evaluations. The awards were presented at the May 2017 Faculty and Staff Assembly. 


Teaching Enhancement Committee

  • Progyan Basu, Chairperson
  • Pamela Armstrong
  • Wilbur Chung
  • Nicole Coomber
  • Michael Trusov
  • Sue White 

Ad Hoc Committee

  • Pamela Armstrong
  • Nicole Coomber
  • Phil Evers
  • Rebecca Hann