Seminars / Conferences

Seminar Series: Spring 2018

When/Where Speaker Title Faculty Host
OM
1/26/2018
10:30 AM - 12 PM
VMH 1330
Jamol Pender
jjp274@cornell.edu
Cornell University
Service Systems in the Age of Information Technology
Sean Barnes
IS
2/2/2018
2 PM - 3:30 PM
VMH1335
Sunil Wattal
swattal@temple.edu
Temple University
Competitive Poaching in Search Advertising: A Randomized Field Experiment
Jessica Clark
Special Guest
2/7/2018
4 PM - 5 PM
VMH1518
Vishal Ahuja
vahuja@mail.smu.edu
Cox School of Business
Data for Enhanced Decision-Making in Healthcare: Evidence from Drug Safety and Care Coordination
Abstract
Gordon Gao
Sean Barnes
OM
2/9/201
2 PM - 3:30 PM
VMH 1518
Ann Campbell
ann-campbell@uiowa.edu
The University of Iowa
Minimizing Costs and Emissions of Urban Freight Delivery
Bruce Golden
IS
2/16/2018
2 PM - 3:30 PM
VMH 1335
Eric Overby
eric.overby@scheller.gatech.edu
Georgia Tech Scheller College of Business
How Does Online Lending Influence Bankruptcy Filings? Evidence from a Natural Experiment
G.T. Ozer
OM
2/23/2018
10:30 AM - 12 PM
VMH 1330
Turgay Ayer
ayer@isye.gatech.edu
Georgia Tech H.Milton Stewart School of Industrial & Systems Engineering
Analytics in Prioritizing Access to Hepatitis C Treatment in U.S. Prisons
Sean Barnes
IS
3/2/2018
2 PM - 3:30 PM
VMH 1335
Mohamed Mostagir
mosta@umich.edu
University of Michigan
  Anand Gopal
OM
3/9/2018
10:30 AM - 12 PM
VMH 1330
Toni Moreno
amoreno@hbs.edu
Harvard Business School
  Ashish Kabra
IS
3/16/2018
2 PM - 3:30 PM
VMH 1335
Ahmed Abbasi
ana6e@comm.virginia.edu
University of Virginia McIntire School of Commerce
  Kunpeng Zhang
OM
4/6/2018
10:30 AM - 12 PM
VMH 1330
Ozge Sahin
ozge.sahin@jhu.edu
Johns Hopkins University
  Wedad Elmaghraby
IS
4/6/2018
2 PM - 3:30 PM
VMH 1335
Chris Foreman
chris.forman@cornell.edu
Cornell University
  Gordon Gao
OM
4/20/2018
10:30 AM - 12 PM
VMH 1330
Ilan Lobel
ilobel@stern.nyu.edu
New York University Stern School of Business
  Margret Bjarnadottir
IS
4/27/2018
2 PM - 3:30 PM
VMH 1335
TBD   Peng Huang

Seminar Series: Fall 2017

When/Where Speaker Faculty Host Presentation
OM
9/1/2017
10:30 AM - 12 PM
VMH 1518
Maxime Cohen
maxime.cohen@stern.nyu.edu
NYU Stern School of Business
Raghu Raghavan  
OM
9/13/2017
10:30 AM - 12 PM
VMH3330H
Dave Schrader
drdaveschrader@gmail.com
Sean Barnes  
IS
9/15 2017
10:30 AM - 12 PM
VMH 1415
Pedro Ferreira
pedrof@cmu.edu
Carnegie Mellon University
Siva Viswanathan  
OM
9/22/2017
10:30 AM - 12 PM
VMH 1518
Anita Tucker
altucker@bu.edu
Boston University
Courtney Paulson  
IS
9/29/2017
2 PM - 3:30 PM
VMH 1518
Olivia Sheng
gkmcolivia@gmail.com
University of Utah
GT Ozer  
OM
10/6/2017
10:30 AM - 12 PM
VMH 1518
Suresh Acharya
Suresh.Acharya@jda.com
JDA Software
Zhi-Long Chen  
OM
10/27/2017
10:30 AM - 12 PM
VMH 2511
Nils Rudi
Nils.RUDI@insead.edu
INSEAD
Wedad Elmaghraby  
IS
11/17/2017
2 PM - 3:30 PM
VMH 1518
Pei-Yu Chen
peiyu.chen@asu.edu
Arizona State University
Sunil Mithas  
OM
12/1/2017
10:30 AM - 12 PM
VMH 2333D
Robert Bray
r-bray@kellogg.northwestern.edu
Northwestern University
Tunay Tunca  
IS
12/8/2017
2 PM - 3:30 PM
VMH 1518
Liangfei Qiu
liangfei.qiu@warrington.ufl.edu
University of Florida
Kunpeng Zhang  

Seminar Series: Spring 2017

When/Where Speaker Faculty Host Presentation
IS
03/03/17
2 PM - 3:30 PM
VMH 1307
Lior Fink
lfink@rhsmith.umd.edu
UMD
   
OM
03/10/17
2 PM - 3:30 PM
VMH 1411
Lingxia Dong
dong@wustl.edu
Washington University in St. Louis
Tunay Tunca  
OM
03/15/17
12:30 PM - 2 PM
VMH 2515
Víctor Martínez de Albéniz
VAlbeniz@iese.edu
IESE Business School, University of Navarra, Spain
Tunay Tunca  
IS
03/17/17
1 PM - 2:30 PM
VMH 1411
Ramesh Shankar
ramesh.shankar@business.uconn.edu
University of Connecticut
   
OM
03/31/17
10:30 AM - 12 PM
VMH 2509
Hyun-Soo Ahn
hsahn@umich.edu
University of Michigan
Wedad Elmaghraby  
IS
04/07/17
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
VMH 1518
Anuj Kumar
anuj.kumar@warrington.ufl.edu
University of Florida
   
OM
4/21/17
10:30 AM - 12 PM
VMH 2505
Greg Glockner
glockner@gurobi.com
Gurobi
Michael Ball  
IS
04/21/17
2 PM - 3:30 PM
VMH 1518
Gordon Burtch
gburtch@umn.edu
University of Minnesota
   
OM
04/28/17
10:30 AM - 12 PM
VMH 2509
Baris Ata
ata@chicagobooth.edu
The University of Chicago Booth School of Business
Raghu Raghavan