Alumni Chapter Board

The Alumni Chapter Board (ACB) of the Robert H. Smith School of Business is an advisory board to the Office of Alumni Relations. The board advocates on behalf of Smith School alumni. ACB members are ambassadors who promote the school to the greater alumni community and carry out the board's mission and strategic plan. 

The mission of the Alumni Chapter Board is to support the vision of the Smith School of Business by creating a vibrant alumni experience and fostering lifelong relationships between the school and alumni community.

The Alumni Chapter Board will support the Smith School in achieving the following objectives:

  • Strengthen the Smith community through alumni events that are well attended, executed and provide alumni with lifelong learning opportunities.
  • Build a strong alumni bench to tap into for networking, speaking and volunteering experiences.
  • Leverage alumni relationships to help current students identify career paths and secure jobs.

The Alumni Chapter Board is comprised of alumni representing different degrees, graduate years, business sectors and geographic locations. The ideal nominee is actively engaged with the Smith School. Annual time requirements include attending up to four in-person meetings and participating in conference calls throughout the year. The term length is two years. All nominees must be graduates of the Robert H. Smith School of Business and a have a current membership with the UMD Alumni Association.

2018-19 Alumni Chapter Board

John Masoudpour John Masoudpour '01, MBA '07
Director of Sales, Finance, CoStar
Stacey Lacer Stacey Lacer '06
Project Manager / LSS Black Belt
Jitin "Miki" Ahuja Jitin "Miki" Ahuja '97, MBA/MS '02
Business Development Executive, SpaceJet Media, LLC
Allison Akers Allison Akers '10
Marketing and Outreach Associate, Anne Arundel Economic Development Corp
Stephen Bennett Stephen Bennett '04, MBA '11
Associate Director, Employer & Business Development, Office of Career Services, Smith School of Business
Richard Blackman Richard Blackman, MBA '84
Retired Budget Analyst Team Leader, Environmental Protection Agency
Andrea Brody Andrea Brody '87
Chief Marketing Officer, Riskonnect, Inc.
Raashee Gupta Erry Raashee Gupta Erry, MBA '11
Founder/CEO, Convrt Digital
Nathaniel Forgotson Nathaniel Forgotson, MBA '07
Project Manager, SSAI
Apoorva Gandhi Apoorva Gandhi '91
Vice President, Multi-Cultural Affairs, Marriott International, Inc.
Chris Hansen Chris Hansen, MBA/MS '95
Vice President, Pariveda Solutions
Yuan He Yuan He, MBA/MS '14
President, HY Financial
William Johnston III William Johnston III '92
Owner/CEO, Johnston Automotive
Abby Kroll Abby Kroll '09, MBA '14
Senior Marketing Analyst, Constellation
Megan Moy Megan Moy '05, MBA '10
Delivery Executive, AARP
Shourya Nath Shourya Nath, MS '14
Business Analyst, Rei Systems
Chandrika Nigam Chandrika Nigam, MFIN '16
Senior Business Analyst, Investor Relations, Laureate Education, Inc
Cris Parcelles Cris Parcelles '92
Director of Financial Systems, Bloomberg BNA
Malav Patel Malav Patel '03, MBA '09
Director, Markon Solutions
Nadine Payne Nadine Payne, MBA '15
Senior Vice President, CitiGroup
John Posey John Posey '81, MBA '85
VP Operations Northeast Region, U.S. LBM
Greg Rea Greg Rea, EMBA '13
Senior Strategic Management Analyst, Federal Aviation Administration