Student Leaders

QUEST Student Organizations

There are tons of ways for QUEST students to get involved outside of the classroom. Below is a list of some of the organizations that students can get involved in.

QUEST Student Organization

Quest Student Organization (QSO)

QSO is comprised of every student in the QUEST Honors Fellows program; planning and execution of events is the position of the executive board and QUEST faculty. QSO meets on Tuesday nights in Van Munching Hall and all QUEST students are invited to attend. Any comments, questions, or suggestions can be directed to or to any of the officers listed below. All QUEST students are eligible for a position on the executive board. Elections for the executive board are held every year in the Fall semester. If interested in learning more about QSO or getting involved, contact Kenny Lopez at


QuestPress is the program's monthly publication designed to communicate with the entire QUEST community which include students, faculty, alumni, corporate sponsors, and parents. It is a way to keep everyone connected. By being a part of QuestPress, students have a unique opportunity to reach out to all of these people and grow their network. Part of the role of the QuestPress team also includes building strategies for new ways to engage with the community. If you are interested in being a part of the team or writing a featured article, email Nicole Blahut at

QUEST Recruiting

QUEST Recruiting is responsible for promoting the QUEST program to prospective students and corporate sponsors and encouraging them to be a part of the program. The Recruiting Board also hosts the Fall/Spring Showcase to exhibit the innovative projects of the 190H and 390H teams. You can get involved with QUEST Recruiting by becoming an Ambassador, volunteering to assist the Recruiting Board with tabling, information sessions, and other recruiting events, or by simply spreading the word about QUEST! To learn more about QUEST Recruiting, contact Brogan Sheehey at

QUEST Marketing (QMT)

The QUEST Marketing Team (QMT) is responsible for the overall promotion and brand awareness of QUEST, both within the University of Maryland and externally among corporate sponsors and companies. The QMT recently rebranded the QUEST program and is currently working to redesign QUEST marketing materials, merchandise, and corporate literature accordingly to bring a consistent look and feel to the program. Students on the QMT have the hands-on opportunity to learn about branding, marketing, and communications. For more information, contact Rachel George at

QUEST Start-Ups

Quest Start-Ups is a new Quest initiative with the goal of advancing innovative ideas within the program by providing students with Alumni advising, team-building, and prototyping outlets such that they are able to pursue their ideas outside of the classroom. If you're interested in learning more about QUEST Start-Ups, contact Halley Weitzman at