Spring 2015 Events

  • Dept Open House

-       Tues, Feb 10; 5-6 pm; Frank Auditorium

-       Faculty Champions: Frank Alt, Peng Huang, and Siva Viswanathan

-       Administrative support: Lindsey E. Johnson

  • DOIT Dept Meeting

-       Fri, Feb 13; 12-2 pm (lunch will be provided); Rm. 1511

  • Annual Monte Carlo Night Gala [Smith School event]

-       Sat, Feb 28; 8pm - 12am; Andrew W. Mellon Auditorium Washington D.C.

-       Attire: Black Tie Optional

-       Ticket Price:  $80; purchase ticket here: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/13th-annual-monte-carlo-gala-tickets-146126...

  • TechFest

-       Wed, Apr 1; 6-8 PM; VMH 1524, Frank Auditorium

-       Faculty Champions: Zeinab Karake

-       Administrative Support: Lindsey E. Johnson

  • Cupid’s Cup [Smith School event]

-       Wed, April 22; Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center, University of Maryland

  • CIBER: Emerging Markets Forum

-       Fri, April 24 (more info coming soon)

-       Faculty Champion: Kislaya Prasad

  • IBM Business Analytics Workshop

-       Monday, May 18 (more info coming soon)

-       Faculty Champions: Mike Ball and Tunay Tunca

  • POMS 26th Annual Conference

-       May 8-11, 2015; Washington Hilton 1919 Connecticut Ave NW, Washington, D.C. 20009

-       http://www.pomsmeetings.org/EventsNet/?pr=1&ev=60

  • DOIT Seminar Series
OM Seminars
Date Time Speaker Name Room Institute Contact Faculty Host
2/6/2015 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM John Turner 1518 UC Irvine john.turner@uci.edu Wedad Elmaghraby
2/20/2015 2:15 PM - 3:15 PM Matt Taddy 2505 Chicago taddy@chicagobooth.edu Shawn Mankad
3/6/2015 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM Mehmet Altug 1511 GWU maltug@gwu.edu Tunay Tunca
3/27/2015 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Monica Gentili 1505 GIT monica_gentili_2005@hotmail.it Bruce Golden
5/15/2015 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM Noah Gans 3330H Upenn gans@wharton.upenn.edu Ilya Ryzhov
4/24/2015 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM Victor Jose 1505 Georgetown victor.jose@georgetown.edu Tunay Tunca
5/1/2015 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM Jose Zubizarreta 1518 Columbia  zubizarreta@columbia.edu Raghu Raghavan
             
IS Seminars
Date Time Speaker Name Room Institute Contact Faculty Host
1/20/2015 1:30 PM -3:00 PM Dokyun Lee 2511 Upenn leedok@wharton.upenn.edu  Gordon Gao
1/29/2015 1:30 PM -3:00 PM Kunpeng Zhang 2515 UIC kzhang6@uic.edu Margret Bjarnadottir
2/2/2015 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM Zia Hydari 2511 Carnegie Mellon    Kate Stewart
2/5/2015 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM Frank Nagle 2505 Harvard fnagle@hbs.edu Anand Gopal
2/10/2015 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM Jing Gong 2511 Carnegie Mellon   Gordon Gao 
3/27/2015 1:30 PM -2:45 PM Panos Ipeirotis 1511 NYU panos@stern.nyu.edu Siva Viswanathan
4/17/2015 1:30 PM -2:45 PM Feng Zhu 2505 Harvard fzhu@hbs.edu Peng Huang
5/8/2015 1:30 PM -2:45 PM Barrie Nault 2511 Calgary nault@ucalgary.ca TBD
  • MSIS Community Lunches (all held in Rm. 2517)

2/9 11:45 - 1pm

3/2 11:45 - 1pm

4/13 11:45 - 1pm

  • School Assemblies

January 30, 2015 - FACULTY ONLY

March 27, 2015 - FACULTY ONLY

May 15, 2015 - FACULTY AND STAFF

Every assembly will be from 10am - 12noon.