Fall 2014 Events

  • OM Career Night

-       Wed, Sept 17; 5:45 - 8:00 PM; Frank Auditorium

-       Faculty Champions: Pam and Tunay

-       Administrative Support: Lindsey

  • DOIT Dept Meeting

-       Fri, Sept 19; 12-2 PM, Room 1505

-       Lunch will be provided.

  • Careers in IS Night

-       Wed, Sept 24; 6-8 PM, Frank Auditorium

-       Faculty Champions: Hassan and Zeinab

  • WHITE 2014

-       Fri-Sat, Oct 10-11; Washington, DC

-       Faculty Champions: Ritu and Gordon

-       Administrative Support: Faye

-       Link for more info: http://www.rhsmith.umd.edu/centers-excellence/center-health-information-...

  • INFORMS 2014

-      Sun-Wed, Nov. 9-12; Hilton San Francisco

-      Link for more info: http://meetings2.informs.org/sanfrancisco2014/

  • Digital Innovation Forum(s)

-       TBD

-       Faculty Champions: Siva and Il-Horn

-       Administrative Support: Lindsey

  • Holiday Party

-       Fri, Dec. 5th; College Park Marriott

-       Administrative Support: Lindsey

  • ICIS 2014

-      Sun-Wed, Dec. 14-17; The University of Auckland Business School

-      Link for more info: http://icis2014.aisnet.org/

  • Coordinator Meetings (Lindsey, Janet, & Faye).

-       TBD

  • School Assemblies

Fall Semester 
September 5, 2014 - FACULTY AND STAFF
October 3, 2014 - FACULTY ONLY (cancelled)
November 14, 2014 - FACULTY ONLY
December 12, 2014 - FACULTY AND STAFF

Each assembly will take place from 10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. in Frank Auditorium.

  • DOIT Seminar Series

OM Seminars

Date

Time

Speaker Name

Room

Institute

Contact

Faculty Host

9/8/2014

10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Sameer Hasija

3330H

INSEAD

Sameer.Hasija@insead.edu

Wedad Elmaghraby

9/19/2014

10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Retsef Levi

2509

MIT

retsef@mit.edu

Ilya Ryzhov

10/10/2014

10:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Yao Zhao

1511

Rutgers

yaozhao@andromeda.rutgers.edu

Zhi-Long Chen

10/24/2014

10:30 AM - 11:30 AM

J. Paul Brooks

1415

VCU

jpbrooks@vcu.edu

Sean Barnes

11/7/2014

10:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Ozan Candogan

1212

Duke

ozan.candogan@duke.edu

Raghu Raghavan

11/21/2014

10:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Mehmet Altug

1212

GWU

maltug@gwu.edu

Tunay Tunca

12/5/2014

10:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Aurelie Thiele

1511

Lehigh University

taddy@chicagobooth.edu

Margret Bjarnadottir

             

IS Seminars

Date

Time

Speaker Name

Room

Institute

Contact

Faculty Host

9/26/2014

1:30 PM -2:45 PM

Anitesh Barua

1518

Texas

aniteshb@gmail.com

Siva Viswanathan

10/17/2014

1:30 PM -2:45 PM

Jeffrey McCullough

1511

UMN

mccu0056@umn.edu

Gordon Gao

CANCELED

10/31/2014

1:30 PM -2:45 PM

Samba Vallabh

1415

MSU

sambamurthy@bus.msu.edu

Anad Gopal

11/21/2014

1:30 PM -2:45 PM

Barrie Nault

1415

Calgary

nault@ucalgary.ca

Peng Huang