Entrepreneurship Faculty


The mission of the entrepreneurship faculty is to research entrepreneurial activity in all of its many forms, and to use the knowledge gained from that research to teach people to become better entrepreneurs. We focus our research and teaching on understanding the identification, evaluation, and exploitation of entrepreneurial opportunities by both new and established companies. To achieve our goals, we employ research faculty drawn from a variety of different academic disciplines that have chosen to focus their research attention on entrepreneurship, and former and current entrepreneurs and investors who use their personal experience to provide detailed knowledge of the phenomenon.


Management and Organization

  • Jonathan Aberman, Adjunct Faculty
  • Rajshree Agarwal, Rudolph Lamone Chair and Professor in Strategy and Entrepreneurship
    Academic Director, Dingman Center for Entrepreneurship
  • Brent Goldfarb, Associate Professor
  • Anil Gupta, Michael D. Dingman Chair in Strategy and Entrepreneurship
  • David Kirsch, Associate Professor
  • Oliver Schlake, Distinguished Tyser Teaching Fellow
  • Andrew Sherman, Adjunct Professor
  • David Waguespack, Assistant Professor

Logistics, Business, and Public Policy

  • Deepak Somaya, Assistant Professor