Advisory Board

The CIBER Advisory Board's role is to assess and advise the Center and contribute to the success of the Center's overall mission and strengthen the Smith School's global programs by providing thought leadership in international business, leveraging relationships in the business community and government to enrich CIBER's offerings, and counseling in CIBER's strategic and programmatic functions.

Nat Ahrens Director of China Affairs, University of Maryland
Gary Cohen Associate Dean, Office of Executive Education, Smith School of Business
Brian Darmody Associate Vice President for Corporate and Foundation Relations, University of Maryland
Anil Gupta Michael Dingman Chair in Global Strategy & Entrepreneurship, Smith School of Business
Mark L. Heinlein Global Director, Learning & Development, Lenovo
Anthony Nelson Dean, School of Business, Bowie State University
Robert Orr Dean, School of Public Policy, University of Maryland
Kirstin Parsons CEO, Handwriting without Tears
Guy Pfeffermann Founder and CEO, Global Business School Network
Signe Pringle Program Director, Office of International Investment, Maryland Department of Business and Economic Development
Saul Sosnowski Professor of Latin American Literature and Culture, University of Maryland