Global Initiatives

Professional Staff

Rebecca Bellinger
Managing Director

Phone: 301-405-6171
Email: RBellinger@rhsmith.umd.edu

Marina Augoustidis
Assistant Director, CIBER Programs

Phone: 301-405-9477
Email: MAugoustidis@rhsmith.umd.edu

Elizabeth Burzenski
Coordinator

Phone: 301-405-8822
Email: EBurzenski@rhsmith.umd.edu

Olivia Nouailletas
Program Manager, Graduate Programs
Phone: 301-405-9575
Email: ONouailletas@rhsmith.umd.edu

Christopher Olson
Program Manager, Undergraduate Programs
Phone: 301-405-4824
Email: CLOlson@rhsmith.umd.edu
Schedule an appointment: ter.ps/clolson

Gregory Rafal
Program Manager, Undergraduate Programs

Phone: 301-405-8849
Email: GRafal@rhsmith.umd.edu

Smith Freshmen Go Global

Every year, the town of College Park, Md., sees an influx of thousands of new students from every corner of the nation and even the world. You step into a classroom and you may find a student from Minnesota, Japan or Panama. The teachers that mold and inspire the great minds of the future here at UMD come from all parts of the globe: Lebanon, Germany, India, China, Romania, Nigeria, the list goes on and on. The companies and organizations that are studied meticulously in the classroom, from Pepsi to Apple, from KPMG to Samsung, are global entities with a global workforce and global assets. Take a stroll through Van Munching Hall, and you’re guaranteed to hear more than just the English language. So why is the global mindset so important? The answer is much closer to home than you think.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Global Initiatives