DAR - Alumni / Giving

Maryland Social Entrepreneur Corps Forum

This past summer, 24 UMD undergraduate students traveled to Nicaragua, the Dominican Republic and Ecuador through the Maryland Social Entrepreneur Corps (MSEC) program. They deeply impacted communities across both countries by supporting the creation of businesses selling life changing products, including eye glasses, cook stoves and water filtration systems. At this Showcase & Celebration students will share the transformative experience of working with entrepreneurs in a unique economic and cultural environment.

Time: 
October 20, 2015 - 10:00pm to October 21, 2015 - 12:00am

Smith & Clark School Alumni and Friends Reception (Invite Only)

Join us for the A. James Clark School of Engineering and Robert H. Smith School of Business Alumni and Friends Reception featuring UMD student start-ups and in collaboration with the Dingman Center for Entrepreneurship, Startup Shell, and MTech programs. 

Cocktails and appetizers will be served. RSVP by October 6, 2015. 

Remarks by:

  • Dr. Darryll J. Pines, Dean of A. James Clark School of Engineering 
  • Dr. Alexander Triantis, Dean of Robert H. Smith School of Business 
Time: 
October 15, 2015 - 10:00pm to October 16, 2015 - 12:30am

SUSA NY Alumni & Student Networking Night

Smith alumni in NYC are invited to network with current undergraduate Smith students, reconnect with some of their former professors and meet fellow Smith alumni living in New York! 

Smith faculty/staff in attendance: Dr. Gary Bulmash, Dr. Pat Cleveland, Claudia Donnelly, Dr. Phil Evers, Mary Harms, Dr. Peng Huang, Dr. Zeinab Karake, Dr. Elinda Kiss, Julia Klein, Chris Olson, Dr. David Waguespack, Dr. Mark Wellman, Dr. Diane Whitney 
Time: 
October 22, 2015 - 11:00pm to October 23, 2015 - 1:00am

Contact Us

Campus Circle

Office of Development
Robert H. Smith School of Business
4570 Van Munching Hall
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742

Office of Development

Nick Brennan
Associate Director, Coperate and Foundation Relations
301-405-1418 nbrennan@rhsmith.umd.edu
Patty Carocci
Assistant Dean
Development & Alumni Relations
301-405-1786 pcarocci@rhsmith.umd.edu
Sarah Conboy
Associate Director, Annual Giving, Direct Marketing
301-405-9459 sconboy@rhsmith.umd.edu
Jessica Davies
Executive Director, Constituent Relations & Special Projects
301-405-9460 jdavies@rhsmith.umd.edu
Sonja Frazier
Development Coordinator
301-405-2449 sfrazier@rhsmith.umd.edu
Ruth Hakulin
Office Manager
301-405-7869 rhakulin@rhsmith.umd.edu
Yvette King
Director of Information Services
301-405-8141 yking@rhsmith.umd.edu
Danielle Krizan
Assistant Director for Alumni Relations
301-405-4095 dkrizan@rhsmith.umd.edu
Cynthia Leland
Assistant Director, Development
301-405-2936 cleland@rhsmith.umd.edu
Stephan Silipigni
Senior Director of Development
301-405-9458 ssilipigni@rhsmith.umd.edu
Jessica Steinke 
Director of Development
301-405-9162 jsteinke@rhsmith.umd.edu
Liz Strand
Director of Donor Relations
301-405-1350 liz.strand@rhsmith.umd.edu
Sharon Strange Lewis
Senior Director of Alumni Engagement
301-405-9285 slewis@rhsmith.umd.edu
David VanLone
Senior Director of Corporate/Foundation Relations
301-405-8883 dvanlone@rhsmith.umd.edu
Mary Wagner
Director of Recent Alumni Engagement
301-405-6090 mwagner@rhsmith.umd.edu
Donna White-Sneed
Assistant Director of Donor Relations Events
301-405-9481 dwhitesneed@rhsmith.umd.edu

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - DAR - Alumni / Giving