Contact Us

Offices & Support Services | Academic Programs | Academic Departments | Centers | Related Links

Offices & Support Services

Office of Career Services (OCS)
2570 VMH
301-405-2301
ocs@rhsmith.umd.edu (General)
ocsrecruiter@rhsmith.umd.edu (Job Posting)
rhsmith.umd.edu/career
hiresmith.com

Office of the Dean
2416 VMH
301-405-2308

Office of Development & Alumni Relations (DAR)
4570 VMH
Alumni
301-405-4095
alumni@rhsmith.umd.edu
smithconnector.com
Development

301-405-9459
development@rhsmith.umd.edu
rhsmith.umd.edu/giving

Office of Finance & Administration (F&A)
3570 VMH
rhsmith.umd.edu/finadmin

Office of Global Initiatives (OGI)
2410 VMH
301-405-9477
rhsmith.umd.edu/global

Office of Human Resources (HR)
2416 VMH
hr@rhsmith.umd.edu
rhsmith.umd.edu/hr

Office of Marketing Communications (MarComm)
3570 VMH
301-405-7282
marcomm@rhsmith.umd.edu (General Inquiries)
webupdates@rhsmith.umd.edu (Website Updates)
plasmas@rhsmith.umd.edu (Plasma Requests)
jessicasmith@rhsmith.umd.edu (Kiosk Requests)
chand@rhsmith.umd.edu (Media Requests)
socialmedia@rhsmith.umd.edu (Social Media Requests)
rhsmith.umd.edu/marcomm

Office of Special Programs & Events (OSPE)
4570 VMH
301-405-9420
smithevents@rhsmith.umd.edu
rhsmith.umd.edu/ospe

Smith IT
3520 VMH
301-405-2269
helpme@rhsmith.umd.edu
rhsmith.umd.edu/smithit

Smith Operations (Smith Ops)
1306 VMH
Smith_Operations@rhsmith.umd.edu
rhsmith.umd.edu/smithops


Academic Programs

Executive Education
2417 VMH
301-405-5266
execed@rhsmith.umd.edu
rhsmith.umd.edu/execed 
rhsmith.umd.edu/emba
onlinemba.umd.edu

Masters Programs
Masters Programs Office (MPO)
2308 VMH
301-405-9565
mbanetworth.rhsmith.umd.edu
MBA/MS Admissions Office
2303 VMH
301-405-2559
mba_info@rhsmith.umd.edu
masters@rhsmith.umd.edu
rhsmith.umd.edu/mba
rhsmith.umd.edu/ptmba
rhsmith.umd.edu/ms

PhD Program
3330 VMH
301-405-2214
businessphd@rhsmith.umd.edu
rhsmith.umd.edu/doctoral

Undergraduate Studies
1570 VMH
301-405-2286
undergradinfo@rhsmith.umd.edu
rhsmith.umd.edu/undergrad
QUEST
1407 VMH
301-405-9553
rhsmith.umd.edu/quest
Undergrad Directory


Academic Departments

Accounting & Information Assurance (AIA)
Martin Loeb, Chair
Diane Hall, Coordinator
rhsmith.umd.edu/accounting

Decision, Operations & Information Technologies (DOIT)
Ritu Agarwal, Chair
Janet Cavanagh and Lindsey Johnson, Coordinators
rhsmith.umd.edu/doit

Finance
Vojislav (Max) Maksimovic, Chair
Lori Petterson, Coordinator
rhsmith.umd.edu/finance

Logistics, Business & Public Policy (LBPP)
Martin Dresner, Chair
Dianne Fox, Coordinator
rhsmith.umd.edu/lbpp

Management & Organization (M&O)
Gilad Chen, Chair
Barbara Chipman, Coordinator
rhsmith.umd.edu/management

Marketing
P.K. Kannan, Chair
Carol Cron, Coordinator
rhsmith.umd.edu/marketing


Centers

Center for Complexity in Business (CCB)
Roland Rust, Executive Director
Bill Rand, Director
ccb@rhsmith.umd.edu
rhsmith.umd.edu/ccb

Center for Digital Innovation, Technology and Strategy (DIGITS)
4363 VMH
301-405-2206
Il-Horn Hann, Co-Director
Siva Viswanathan, Co-Director
digits@rhsmith.umd.edu
rhsmith.umd.edu/digits

Center for Excellence in Service (CES)
Roland Rust, Executive Director, rrust@rhsmith.umd.edu
Janet Wagner, Director, jwagner@rhsmith.umd.edu
Sunil Mithas, Research Director, smithas@rhsmith.umd.edu
rhsmith.umd.edu/ces

Center for Financial Policy (CFP)
Russ Wermers, Director
cfp@rhsmith.umd.edu
rhsmith.umd.edu/cfp

Center for Health Information & Decision Systems (CHIDS)
4340 VMH
301-405-2206
Ritu Agarwal, Director
chids@rhsmith.umd.edu
rhsmith.umd.edu/chids

Center for International Business Education and Research (CIBER)
301-405-6359
Kislaya Prasad, Director, kprasad@rhsmith.umd.edu
rhsmith.umd.edu/ciber

Center for Leadership, Innovation and Change (CLIC)
Susan Taylor, Co-Director, staylor@rhsmith.umd.edu
Kathyrn Bartol, Co-Director, kbartol@rhsmith.umd.edu
rhsmith.umd.edu/clic

Center for Social Value Creation (CSVC)
2410 VMH
301-405-8822
Kimberlee Robertella, Acting Director
csvc@rhsmith.umd.edu
rhsmith.umd.edu/svc

Center for the Study of Business Ethics, Regulation, and Crime (C-BERC)
2220 LeFrak Hall
301-405-4726
Sally Simpson, Director
cberc@rhsmith.umd.edu 
rhsmith.umd.edu/cberc

Dingman Center for Entrepreneurship (Dingman Center)
2518 VMH
301-405-9545
Elana Fine, Managing Director
dingman@rhsmith.umd.edu
rhsmith.umd.edu/dingman

The Ed Snider Center for Enterprise and Markets (Snider Center)
Rajshree Agarwal, Director

Supply Chain Management Center (SCMC)
Sandy Boyson, Co-Director, sboyson@rhsmith.umd.edu
Tom Corsi, Co-Director, tcorsi@rhsmith.umd.edu
rhsmith.umd.edu/scmc


Related Links

Smith School Faculty Directory
rhsmith.umd.edu/directory

UMD Faculty/Staff/Student Directory
umd.edu/directories

Inclement Weather Information
301-314-SNOW
rhsmith.umd.edu/news/inclement-weather

Van Munching Hall Building Directory / Map
maps.rhsmith.umd.edu

Police Emergency
On-campus phone 911
Off-campus Call (301) 405-3333 (UMD Police) or 911
Non-Emergency Call: 301-405-3555

Fire Emergency
Dial 911

University Health Center
(301) 314-8180

UMD Alerts
alert.umd.edu